The Business of Voiceover – NATAS panel

My friend Bob Bergen (the voice of Porky Pig and too many other things to list – look him up) moderates this panel discussion composed of agents, a casting director and a top coach.

Panelists David Lyerly, Lisa Marber-Rich, Collette Sunderman, and Tim Walsh discuss voice-over opportunities in television.

Worth the hour plus when you get a chance. At 38 minutes or so, they start to talk about the importance of self-direction in the audition process and why coaches are important along the way.

http://www.emmys.com/video/business-voice-over

3 thoughts on “The Business of Voiceover – NATAS panel

  1. Hi Connie, I just wanted to let you know about my latest VO. I’m on the voice track for US Indianapolis Forever Strong docudrama. To be released June of 2015. My name will be in the credits. The recording was done at Studio West in Rancho Bernado. We are also working on our second CD. I’m also the announcer for Moe Gold’s Jewish Short Stories Collections. Success is keeping me very busy. In addition I was just promoted and will be working full-time for Navy Medicine at the Pendleton Naval Hospital. I’ll let you know about our next free performance, Albert

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, Connie– pure gold! Thanks for sharing that with us. Lots of great insight and practical advice therein.

    Thanks for the update, Albert. It’s encouraging to hear of your success!

    Happy Thanksgiving, all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

